R.I.P. Or Ship It Book Tag

R.I.P. Or Ship It Book Tag

So while browsing YouTube, I came across jessethereader’s recent video on emmmabooks’ tag and decided, this was my life’s calling.

yes

Let’s do this.

Adelina + Penryn (The Young Elites + Angelfall)

adelina

Rip. It’s like dating yourself – how annoying would that be?

Adrian + Will (Bloodlines + Me Before You)

adrien

Too cute. Imagine Will supporting the struggling artist? At the same time though, I don’t think Adrian would cope well with the movie’s storyline.

Will + Cinder (Clockwork Angel + Cinder)

will herondale

Rip. I think Cinder would find our beloved Will Herondale too chatty. Especially when it comes to demon pox … and ducks.

Cress +Nemesis (Cress + The Diabolic)

cress

Ship it. Nemesis would protect Cress fiercely, and Cress is so adorably naïve that she needs protection from the big bad world .

Christian Grey + Edward Cullen (Fifty Shades of Grey + Twilight)

christan gray

conicidence

Ship it! It’s like a narcistic fetishism, but it would work. I mean they’re the same character, right?

Thorne + Echo (Luna Chronicles + Pushing the Limits)

thorne

Ship it. Though I feel Echo would tell Thorne to shut up.

Four + Ruby (Divergent + The Darkest Minds)

four

I think Ruby is similar to Tris, but because of her ‘gifts’ Four would find her too intrusive.

Hermione + Seth (Harry Potter series + Titan series)

hermione

This one makes me laugh because HELL NO. Seth is so insufferable Hermione might go all petrificus totalus on him.

Tris + Rhys (Divergent + Court of Mist and Fury)

tris

Rip. Rip. Rip. Rhys wouldn’t be able to handle the mood swings.

Voldemort + Magnus (Harry Potter series + Mortal Instruments series)

voldemort

This is hilarious. But no. Imagine this:

Voldemort walks into his posh condo and screams, “I’M GOING TO OBLITERATE THE HUMAN RACE.”

Magnus is on the couch, with Church in his lap urch, and looks over his newspaper. “Um, no. Take three deep breaths, Mortie, because we’re not going over this whole abracadabra-thing of yours. This is not how this relationship works.”

“It’s avada kedavra.”

“Po-tay-to, poh-tah-to, sweet pea. Now put your wand away.”

Anyways, has anyone else come across some odd coupling while doing this tag? Let me know below (and I tag you if you come across this page and haven’t done it yet).

Peace out.

Leave a comment